The topic you requested could not be found.
Related topics are listed below.

Exit

Main Menu » File » Exit

Close the mz3Tool program Surprise, surprise … !Click on this menu item to quit mz3Tool!

About

Main Menu » Help » About

Opens a pop-up providing information about the version number and publish date. In case of minor changes like bug fixes and little improvements, only the publish date changes (saves some effort on our side ;-) If functionality was added, the minor version number…

Save and Continue

Main Menu » Edit Page » Add Video Elements » Save and Continue

Once the preview image is selected and “styled”, it can be saved with the Save & Continue button. It will appear like an image element on the opened page in the preview area and can be “positioned and scaled” like any other…

Download and Installation

Overview – Introduction » Download and Installation

If mz3Tool isn’t installed yet, please follow the following steps. mz3Demo Download mz3Tool is available as test version mz3Demo. This version offers almost full functionality and is available as free download. Please select your version and click the…

MegaZine3

FAQ List » MegaZine3

MegaZine3 is a complete and easy to use solution for digital publishing eBooks catalogs photo books reports company brochures and more… All such “Mz3 Books” offer a bunch of functionalities like Page Flip Embedded Images, Video, Sound,…

Show Logs

Main Menu » Help » Show Logs

Show Error Logs Log Types If required, log files can be accessed in cooperation with support. In the “normal case” this should not be necessary ;-) mz3Tool Logs Error messages generated by the mz3Tool program. However, most of these messages are…

File

Main Menu » File

UThis main menu offers the following sub menu items: File “New New Mz3 Book (out of Page Images. as empty book, out of photos/images and based on a PDF file) Open Project All mz3 Projects found in the Project folder (by default in…

Server Upload

Basics » Server Upload

The Javascript version of MegaZine3 is built by mz3Tool as “Online Packages”. To offer/distribute Mz3 Books over the Internet, the appropriate Online Package must be located on a server. From there the data (the “pages”) are accessed by the…

Open in Viewer

Main Menu » Publish / Distribute » Open in Viewer

Show Mz3 book in mz3Viewer For better control, an Mz3 book should be checked in mz3Viewer (or, if Javascript is the final goal: locally in a browser supported by XAMPP; see Browse XAMPP Project) This helps when interactive operations should be tested that do not…

Program Suite

Basics » Program Suite

The MegaZine3 Suite includes three programs: mz3Tool This is the main interface you’ll use to create and manage Mz3 Books. It is kind of IDE (Integrated Development Environment). megazine3 the megazine program comes in three flavors (3 different programs…

Context Help

Main Menu » Help » Context Help

For the new “context help feature” of mz3Tool, this documentation is used. mz3Tool always opens the documentation in the same version the matches the version of the actually used program. The context help window opens automatically with the start of…

FAQ List

FAQ List

Frequently asked questions Please check this documentation first to see if there is already an answer to your question. Use the table of contents and the search function in the top right corner of the “online version”: https: //doc.megazine3.de/…

Overview – Introduction

Overview – Introduction

The program package “mz3Tool” is a comfortable and powerful tool for building book-like documents (catalogs, magazines, books, company profiles and more). This IDE (integrated development environment) guides you through all steps from a PDF file or just…

License Keys

Overview – Introduction » License Keys

mz3Tool is available as free Demo-Version; no license key is needed to test the full functionality. Exception: To show a custom logo the White Label Option Key is needed.. The Demo-Version mz3Demo, and also the full version of mz3Tool as long as no license key is…

License Keys

Main Menu » Help » License Keys

!In case of the demo version of mz3Tool a license key cannot be entered As PRIV or BASE customer you received a license key that has to be entered to get rid of the watermark on the book pages, to convert more than 10 pages and to show the correct poweredBy…

Configuration Files

Basics » Configuration Files

Mz3Tool and MegaZine3 make use of several configuration files to save program settings and Mz3 Book parameters. Although usually not needed (all those parameters are managed automatically in the background), it can be helpful knowing about those files. A look into…

Preparation

Overview – Introduction » Preparation

This paper is the one and only key reference for all topics related to mz3Tool, MegaZine3, and mz3Viewer. Outdated documentation will be taken offline soon. * You’ll find a link to the “paper version” as PDF-Version on the left of the ToC (table of…

Basics

Basics

This information should help in getting a better understanding of the structure and concept of MegaZine3, mz3Tool, and mz3Viewer. And how those programs work together. If you can achieve everything you want without deeper knowledge of the internals: perfectly fine! At…

Select Page Images

Quick Tours » New Mz3 Book from PDF » Select Page Images

Select the image type you want to use: JPG Ideal for “real” images like photos. Due to the compression, this format saves space on disk and (download) time. Not the best choice for small text: high resolution and low compression rate are needed, which…

Open Project Folder

Main Menu » Publish / Distribute » Open Project Folder

Open project folder Content Project Folder All data related to an Mz3 book is stored in a specific folder, the project folder. The project folder can be displayed via the menu item Info - Show Project Info. Experienced users have direct access to the…

Workflow

Basics » Workflow

For a better understanding of the kind of “jobs” you have to perform, such actions are listed as “workflow” below: Download and Installation This step is explained in detail in the chapter Download and Installation and is needed the first time…

Main Menu

Main Menu

The main menu is the central command of mz3Tool. Almost all actions are started here. In this chapter each menu and submenu item is described in detail !{IMAGE-LINK+Main Menu}! The menu structure looks like this: File New Project Open Project Save Project…

Update

Main Menu » Edit Book » Update

Recreate and display Mz3 book   Usually, an Mz3 book is rebuilt whenever it makes sense and is necessary; e.g. before it is published or if the “Manage Elements” Window is closed. If you end up with an empty window or a book with 0 pages or alike,…

Basic Settings

Main Menu » Settings » Basic Settings

The following setting options are available in the “Basic Settings” window: Technology Selection This is the central location to select the used MegaZine3 program variant: For a Server/Javascript Version For a mz3Viewer versions, used on a…

Add Video Elements

Main Menu » Edit Page » Add Video Elements

Also movies can be displayed in the book, i.e. directly within a page. In case of Javascript movies must not span across the fold (middle) of the book. Otherwise the video will be shown in a new tab or window. Set video parameters for JS With a Javascript, the…

mz3Viewer

Overview – Introduction » mz3Viewer

mz3Viewer is available for WIndows 10 and MAC OSx. mz3Viewer “digests” mz3z- ot the original mz3-files and presents based on that information and data the respective Mz3 Book. mz3Viewer offers the full functionality as you might know from the old…

Publish the Mz3 Book

Quick Tours » Publish the Mz3 Book

Once all Page Images are assigned to pages, the final book is shown in the preview area of mz3Tool and you can make the first check. To operate the book already in the preview area of mz3Tool, the optionally possible automatic opening of the “Modify Elements…

Mouse Operation

Advanced Options » Add Elements » Mouse Operation

Once an item is selected, it will be displayed on the open active page in the preview area and can be moved and scaled interactively with the mouse. Move Element with the Mouse If you move the mouse over the semitransparent element, the mouse pointer changes into a…

Manually assign Page Images to Pages

Main Menu » Edit Book » Add Page Images » Manually assign Page Images to Pages

If possible, images should be assigned to pages automatically . Tthis will save a lot of time! If a single image needs to be replaced, it often is easier and faster to manually place this image on a page. This can be done in 2 ways: Use as Page Image (PIMG) via…

mz3-file

Advanced Options » XML Files » mz3-file

File extension mz3 The most important XML configuration file for MegaZine3 and mz3Tool is the mz3 file, named after the filename extension “.mz3”. Although the file extension is “.mz3” and not “.xml,” an mz3 file is a…

First Steps

Overview – Introduction » First Steps

This information will guide you doing the first baby steps, i.e. as long as no Mz3 Book was found in the system. In that case, the context help opens automatically and provides guidance; until you created your first 5 Mz3 Titles. After that the Context Help is no…

New Project

Main Menu » File » New Project

This command opens the “New Project” Window, which also is shown the first time you start mz3Tool or if no book/Mz3 Projects are yet available. The following options are available: New Book from Page Images (PIMGs) New Photo Book New Empty…

Add Sound Elements

Main Menu » Edit Page » Add Sound Elements

Add audio as a sound element An audio file can be used for different purposes, for example: Background music for an opened page Audio documentation on a page Audio Books Depending on the variant, different functions can be used. Probably the option of placing…

Publish / Distribute

Main Menu » Publish / Distribute

sh2. Publish Mz3 book If the Mz3 book is complete or a “real-life-test” is desired, the respective “Package” can be generated via this menu item. First, the book is updated (like called via Commands – Update). A “Package”…

XML Files

Advanced Options » XML Files

Basics Almost all Megazine3 and mz3Tool configuration information is stored in so-called XML files. It’s helpful to know the basics of this file type. What does it mean? XML files can be read and interpreted programmatically as well as read by humans. Each…

Browse XAMPP Project

Main Menu » Publish / Distribute » Browse XAMPP Project

Open a JS package in the Browser If you use the Javascript version of Megazine3 to display the Mz3 book over the Internet in a browser, then the option of being able to test the finished book locally on your own computer is very helpful. For this to work and to…

Save project as …

Main Menu » File » Save project as …

Save Mz3 project under a new name Via this menu item the current Mz3 project can be saved under a different, new Mz3 project name. A 100% copy of the current Mz3 project will be created. A copy can be made for different reasons, for example: Test settings…

Main Menu » Publish / Distribute »

Open XAMPP project folder Content XAMPP project folder Begriffserläuterung: Javascript “Package” A JS package is a folder where, after selecting Command – Publish / Distribute and clicking!…

New Mz3 Book from Photos

Quick Tours » New Mz3 Book from Photos

If you just want to show and share your photo and video collection in a very fast and easy way, it might be sufficient to simply add those photos and videos on empty pages of a new book; without any further design or text. These are the steps you then should…

Navigation Bar Settings

Main Menu » Settings » Javascript Settings » Navigation Bar Settings

This Configuration Window supports adding or modifying Link- and Language-Buttons for the navigation bar and burger menu. Positioning The navigation bar is split into 3 position blocks Left center right The center position block is…

Assign Page Images to pages

Main Menu » Edit Book » Add Page Images » Assign Page Images to pages

*Remark: How numbers are extracted from file names is the same for the use of Page Images and Thumbnails. Therefore this information is helpful for both use cases! All selected images are listed in a table. The first image is displayed in the preview area. To check…

Summary

Versions » Actual Version » Summary

Overview: most important changes in this version This is a list of changes that need no detailed explanations. Those more complex changes or new features are documented in the following separate chapters. SEO Support A very powerful and helpful new feature to…

New Mz3 Book from PDF

Quick Tours » New Mz3 Book from PDF

When mz3Tool starts and no previous Mz3 Project is found a “Splash Screen” (start screen) is shown; with 2 buttons; the only 2 options you have at that moment. New Book from PDF You just have to pick a PDF file, and page size and page count will read out…

Add Page Images

Main Menu » Edit Book » Add Page Images

Add page pictures Page pictures represent the content of a page. They serve as background, if later additional “elements” (video, audio, pictures, links) are to be added.   With the menu item Commands - Add Page Images you can open a window with…

Open Project

Main Menu » File » Open Project

Open Mz3 project This command offers a table (data grid) listing all Mz3 Projects with most project-specific information. *The Mz3 Project Base Path can be changed via Basic Settings After selecting File - Open, a window opens with a table showing all projects…

Preparations

Basics » Preparations

Before starting your first Mz3 Project you should find answers on some questions to achieve faster and better results. Feel free to use the following list as kind of checklist: Collect your media files Before starting with mz3Tool browse your files and collect all…

Open Project

Versions » Actual Version » Open Project

This command became the main option for starting an Mz3 Project now. The command “Open Recent Project” is not needed any longer and was removed. An additional column now shows the date of the last change of the Mz3 Title (i.e. the time that project was…

Book Parameter Input Window

Advanced Options » Book Attributes » Book Parameter Input Window

If you click a row/cell, a new window opens with a list of all parameters that are part of the group the parameter is assigned to. Change values The current value of the selected attribute is displayed and can be changed via the specific and type-dependent…

Past Versions

Versions » Past Versions

v2.4.3.13 The most important changes of this version 2.4.3.13 are:: 2019-04-07 Minor Bug Fixes Values for dragrange could not be made with the slider Position auf language code was too close to the elements of the navbar if the language code was added to the…

Die von Ihnen angeforderte Thema konnte nicht gefunden werden.
Wir haben versucht, einige verwandte Themen zu finden, sie sind unten aufgeführt.

Exit

Hauptmenü » File » Exit

mz3Tool Programm schließen Surprise, surprise… !Ein Klick auf diesen Menüpnkt beendet mz3Tool!

Konfigurationsdateien

Grundlagen » Konfigurationsdateien

Mz3Tool und MegaZine3 nutzen viele unterschiedliche Konfigurationsdateien, um Programmeinstellungen und Buch-Parameter zu speichern. Auch wenn man für die Arbeit mit mz3Tool diese Details nicht kennen muss, kann es bei der Fehlersuche und einigen Fragestellungen sehr…

Show Logs

Hauptmenü » Help » Show Logs

Fehlerprotokolle anzeigen Protokollarten Bei Bedarf kann in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Support auf Log-Dateien zugegriffen werden. Im “Normalfall” sollte dies nicht notwendig sein ;-) mz3Tool Logs Fehlermeldungen, die vom mz3Tool Programm erzeugt…

MegaZine3

Überblick » MegaZine3

MegaZine3 stellt Informationen in Form von blätterbaren Büchern dar. Je nach Anwendungszweck kommt entweder die Javascript oder die mz3Viewer-Version von MegaZine3 zum Einsatz. Die Auswahl des richtigen Programms erfolgt vom m3Tool, wenn das Mz3 Buch…

About

Hauptmenü » Help » About

Öfffnet ein Pop-Up mit der Versionsnummer und Veröffentlichungsdatum des Programms. Bei kleinen Fehlerkorrekturen oder Änderungen ändert sich nur das Datum; die Dokumentation wird (ev.) erweitert/angepasst, aber die Versionsnummer bleibt gleich (spart Aufwand…

Download und Installation

Überblick » Download und Installation

Falls mz3Tool noch nicht installiert ist, zeigen wir die notwendigen Schritte in diesem Kapitel. Download mz3Demo mz3Tool steht als Testversion mz3Demo mit nahezu der vollständigen Funktionalität kostenlos per Download auf unserer Website zur Verfügung. Über…

Programmvarianten

Grundlagen » Programmvarianten

Zu MegaZine3 gehören mehrere Programme: mz3Tool Das zentrale Programm, mit dem man alle Aufgaben rund um MegaZine3 erledigen kann. Es ist sozusagen die “Entwicklungsumgebung” für MegaZine3. MegaZine3 Die MegaZine3 Programm-Varianten stellen die…

File

Hauptmenü » File

Unter diesem Hauptmenüpunkt sind folgende Kommandos zusammengefasst: File “New Neues Mz3 Buch (aus Seitenbildern, als leeres Buch, aus einer PDF Datei) Open Project Der Projekt-Ordner (standardmäßig documents\mz3Tool\_mz3ToolInternal\) wird…

License Keys

Hauptmenü » Help » License Keys

Lizenzschlüssel eingeben !Bei der Demo-Version von mz3Tool kann kein Lizenzschlüssel eingegeben werden! In der Voll-Version von mz3Tool, die man als Kunde einer PRIV oder BASE-Lizenz erhält, muss der Lizenzschlüssel eingegeben werden, damit das…

Überblick

Überblick

Das Programmpaket “*mz3Too*l” ist ein komfortables Werkzeug zum Erstellen von blätterbaren Dokumenten und Büchern. Diese “Entwicklungsumgebung” führt durch alle Schritte: Von der optionalen PDF Konvertierung über das Hinzufügen…

Vorbemerkung

Überblick » Vorbemerkung

Dieses Papier ist die zentrale und einzige Dokumentation zu mz3Tool. Alle älteren Informationen (Blogs, FAQ, Videos, PDF-Dateien, alte Links) sind veraltet und werden demnächst vom Netz genommen bzw. in ein Archiv verschoben. * Neben der Online-Version dieser…

Workflow

Grundlagen » Workflow

Ein typischer “Arbeitsablauf” zur Erzeugung eines Mz3 Buchs kann wie folgt aussehen: Programm Laden und Installieren Dieser Schritt wird in Download und Installation beschrieben, und muss nur beim ersten Mal oder bei Verfügbarkeit eines Updates…

Kontext-Hilfe

Überblick » Kontext-Hilfe

Für die neue Kontext-Hilfe von mz3Tool wird diese Dokumentation genutzt. In einem Hilfe-Fenster wird das zur aktuell genutzten Funktion passende Kapitel angezeigt. Die Version der Kontext-Hilfe entspricht dabei der aktuell genutzten Programmversion von mz3Tool. Am…

Open in Viewer

Hauptmenü » Publish/Distribute » Open in Viewer

Mz3 Buch in mz3Viewer anzeigen Zur besseren Kontrolle kann ein Mz3 Buch auch schnell und einfach im mz3Viewer betrachtet werden. Oder, falls Javascript die gewünschte Plattform ist, lokal im Browser mit z.B. XAMPP: siehe Browse XAMPP Project. Diese Option sollte…

Open Project Folder

Hauptmenü » Publish/Distribute » Open Project Folder

Projektordner öffnen Inhalt Projektordner Alle zu einem Mz3 Buch zugehörigen Daten werden in einem spezifischen Ordner, dem Projektordner, gespeichert. Über den Menüpunkt Info - Show Project Info kann der Projektordner angezeigt werden. Erfahrene Anwender…

Lizenzschlüssel

Überblick » Lizenzschlüssel

mz3Tool kann als Demo-Version ohne Lizenzschlüssel genutzt werden. Fast alle Funktionen stehen auch in der Demo-Version zur Verfügung. Ausnahme: Eingabe eines Kunden-Logos. In der Demo-Version oder der Voll-Version ohne eingegebenen Lizenzschlüssel wird ein…

Hauptmenü

Hauptmenü

Das Hauptmenü ist die zentrale Kommandostelle von mz3Tool. Nahezu alle Aktionen werden hier gestartet. In diesem Kapitel wird jeder Menu- und Untermenü-Punkt detailliert beschrieben Die Menüstruktur sieht wie folgt aus: File New New from PDF Use…

Neues Mz3 Buch als Fotobuch

Quick Tours – Schnelleinstieg » Neues Mz3 Buch als Fotobuch

Häufig will man nur schnell ausgewählte Fotos als Fotobuch darstellen und sich die Mühe, einzelne Seiten zu gestalten, sparen. Auch wenn Fotos als Diaschau gezeigt werden sollen, reicht es, die ausgewählten Fotos ohne große Vorarbeiten (Skalieren, Auf…

Grundlagen

Grundlagen

Diese Informationen sollen helfen, ein besseres Verständnis von der Arbeitsweise, Struktur und Konzept von MegaZine3, mz3Tool und mz3Viewer zu bekommen. Solange man keine Probleme bei der Nutzung von mz3Tool und mz3Viewer hat und alle Anforderungen über die…

Update

Hauptmenü » Edit Book » Update

Mz3 Buch neu erstellen und anzeigen Normalerweise wird ein Mz3 Buch immer dann neu berechnet, wenn es sinnvoll und notwendig ist; z.B. bevor man es veröffentlicht oder nach dem Schließen des “Manage Elements” Fensters.. Es kann allerdings…

Mausbedienung

» Configuration Details » Add Elements » Mausbedienung

Sobald ein Element ausgewählt wurde, wird es auf der aufgeschlagenen, aktiven Seite im Vorschaubereich angezeigt und kann Interaktiv und mit der Maus verschoben und skaliert werden. Verschieben mit der Maus Fährt man mit der Maus über das halbtransparente Element,…

Server Upload

Grundlagen » Server Upload

Das Online Pakete für JavaScript muss auf einen Server geladen werden, damit es in einem Browser über das Internet genutzt werden kann. Zum Test kann auf einen lokalen Server zurückgegriffen werden, z.B. XAMPP. mz3Tool unterstützt den Upload auf einen Server…

mz3Viewer

Überblick » mz3Viewer

mz3Viewer ist ein Windows und MAC OSx Programm, welches eine mz3z- oder originale mz3-Datei versteht, interpretiert und zur Anzeige des entsprechendenn Mz3 Buchs nutzt. Es wird kein Browser benötigt und die gesamte Funktionalität, wie sie früher in FLASH zur…

mz3-Datei

» XML-Dateien » mz3-Datei

Datei-Endung mz3 Die wichtigste xml-Konfigurations-Datei für MegaZine3 und mz3Tool ist die mz3-Datei, benannt nach der Dateinamens-Erweiterung “.mz3”. Obwohl die Dateiendung “.mz3” und nicht “.xml” lautet, ist eine mz3-Datei eine…

Neues leeres Fotobuch anlegen

Quick Tours – Schnelleinstieg » Neues Mz3 Buch als Fotobuch » Neues leeres Fotobuch anlegen

Im Hauptmenü wählt man File – New aus. Es öffnet sich ein Fenster und man kann alle vorbelegten Buchparameter anpassen. Die Seitengröße wird entsprechend den vorhergenden Überlegungen eingestellt, ebenso Seiten- oder Bildanzahl und Bildformat. Bei…

Configure Basic Settings

Hauptmenü » Settings » Configure Basic Settings

Grundeinstellungen Im “Basic Settings” Fenster stehen folgende Einstell-Optionen zur Verfügung: Technologie-Auswahl Hier wird zentral festgelegt, für welches Anzeigeprogramm das Buch vorbereitet wird: Für eine Server/Javascript Version Für…

First Steps

Überblick » First Steps

Erste Schritte Diese Informationen sollen bei den ersten Schritten unterstützen; d.h. falls noch kein Mz3 Buch erstellt wurde. In diesem Fall wird das Hilfe-Fenster automatisch geöffnet. Hat man mehr als 5 Mz3 Bücher erzeugt, wird die Hilfe automatisch…

Neu aus Seitenbildern

Hauptmenü » File » New » Neu aus Seitenbildern

Stehen Bilder im Seitenformat zur Verfügung, d.h. pro Seite ein Bild im korrekten Seitenverhältnis, kann man daraus sehr schnell ein neues Buch erstellen. Dazu öffnet man den Dateiexplorer/Finder und wählt einen Ordner und darin die gewünschten Bilder…

Neues Mz3 Buch aus PDF

Quick Tours – Schnelleinstieg » Neues Mz3 Buch aus PDF

Beim ersten Start von mz3Tool nach einer Neu-Installation muss ein neues Mz3 Buch erstellt werden. Dafür gibt es 2 Möglichkeiten: Ein leeres Buch erstellen und dann mit Inhalten (Bildern, Videos) füllen, oder Eine PDF Datei als Basis für ein neues Mz3 Buch…

Veröffentlichen des fertigen Mz3 Buchs

Quick Tours – Schnelleinstieg » Neues Mz3 Buch aus PDF » Veröffentlichen des fertigen Mz3 Buchs

Wenn alle Seitenbilder platziert sind, wird das Buch angezeigt. Man kann es sofort in mz3Tool anschauen, bedienen und kontrollieren. Um das Buch wie im mz3Viewer bedienen zu können, sollte das automatische Öffnen des “Modify Elements On Pages” Fensters…

Build Thumbnails

Hauptmenü » Edit Book » Add Page Images » Build Thumbnails

Vorschaubilder erzeugen Thumbnail-Nutzung in der Javascript Version Ab Version 2.4.3.13 stehen Thumbnails in der Javascript Version zur Verfügung. Diese Thumbnails werden immer automatisch bereits bei der Zuordnung von Page Images auf Seiten erstellt (siehe…

XML-Dateien

» XML-Dateien

Grundlagen Fast alle Megazine3 und mz3Tool Konfigurationsinformationen werden in sogenannen XML-Dateien gespeichert. Es ist hilfreich, wenn man die Grundlagen dieses Dateityps kennt. Bedeutung XML-Dateien können sowohl per Programm ausgelesen und interpretiert als…

Hintergrundbilder auf dedizierte Seiten setzen

Hauptmenü » Edit Book » Add Page Images » Hintergrundbilder auf dedizierte Seiten setzen

Wenn möglich, sollten Seitenbilder (HIntergrundbilder) automatisch auf Seiten gesetzt werden. Mit etwas Planung und Vorarbeit lassen sich so sehr schnell viele Bilder automatisch dem Buch hinzufügen (“Seiten erstellen”). Muss dann ein einzelnes Bild…

Open in Browser (XAMPP)

Hauptmenü » Publish/Distribute » Open in Browser (XAMPP)

Ein JS-Package im Browser öffnen Nutzt man die Javascript Variante von Megazine3 zur Darstellung des Mz3 Buchs über das Internet in einem Browser, dann ist die Option, das fertige Buch lokal auf dem eigneen Rechner testen zu können, sehr hilfreich. Damit dies…

Open Browser Package

Hauptmenü » Publish/Distribute » Open Browser Package

XAMPP Projektordner öffnen Inhalt XAMPP Projektordner Begriffserläuterung: Javascript “Package” Ein JS-Package isr ein Ordner, in dem nach Auswahl des Menüpunkts Command – Publish/Distribute und einem Klick auf alle Ordner und Dateien…

Save project as…

Hauptmenü » File » Save project as…

Mz3 Projekt unter neuem Namen speichern Über diesen Menüpunkt kann das akutelle Mz3 Projekt unter einem anderen, neuen Mz3 Projekt Namen gespeichert werden. Es wird eine 100% Kopie des aktuellen Mz3 Projekts erstellt. Eine Kopie kann aus unterschiedlichen…

Publish/Distribute

Hauptmenü » Publish/Distribute

Mz3 Buch veröffentlichen Ist das Mz3 Buch fertig bzw. soll es “life” getestet werden, wird mit Hilfe dieses Menüpunkts das im Basic Settings Fenster festgelegte “Package” erzeugt. Als erstes wird das Buch noch einmal neu erstellt…

Navigation Bar Symbole

Hauptmenü » Settings » Configure Javascript Settings » Navigation Bar Symbole

Link Buttons und Sprachauswahl-Icons können der Navigationsleiste und/oder dem Burger Menü über dieses Fenster hinzugefügt werden. Positionierung Die Navigationsleiste ist in drei Positions-Blöcke unterteilt: Linker Block Mittlerer Block …

Open Project

Hauptmenü » File » Open Project

Mz3 Projekt öffnen Dieses Kommando zeigt eine Liste aller Mz3 Projekte an, die sich im festgelegten “Base Path” befinden. *Der Speicherort für Mz3 Projekte, d.h. der Base Path, kann über Basic Settings geändert werden. Nach Auswahl von Open…

Add Page Images

Hauptmenü » Edit Book » Add Page Images

Seitenbilder hinzufügen Seitenbilder stellen den Inhalt einer Seite dar. Sie dienen als Hintergrund, wenn später zusätzliche “Elemente” (Video, Audio, Bilder, Links) hinzufügt werden sollen. Über den Menüpinkt Commands - Add Page Images…

Seitenbilder Seiten zuweisen

Hauptmenü » Edit Book » Add Page Images » Seitenbilder Seiten zuweisen

*Anmerkung: Die Interpretation der Nummer aus dem Dateinamen erfolgt bei der Nutzung als Seitennumer und Thumbnail sehr ähnlich. Daher kann dieses Kapitel für beide Verfahren genutzt werden! Alle ausgewählten Bilder werden in einer Tabelle aufgelistet. Das erste…

Aktuelle Version

Versionen » Aktuelle Version

v2.4.4.04 Neue Major Version !Diese neue Version ist eine neue Major Version mit Änderungen in einigen Datenstrukturen und Konfigurations-Dateien! Bitte lesen sie die folgenden Hinweise! Um Inkonsistenzen zu beseitigen, die durch das Speichern gleicher oder…

Buch-Parameter-Einstellungs-Fenster

» Configuration Details » Book Attributes » Buch-Parameter-Einstellungs-Fenster

Wählt man in der Liste mit einem Klick in die Zeile/Zelle ein Attribut (Parameter) aus, öffnet sich ein neues Fenster. In diesem Fenster werden nur noch Attribute derselben Gruppe angezeigt, wie hier die Gruppe “drag” (ziehen mit der Maus). Werte…

Convert PDF

Hauptmenü » File » Convert PDF

PDF-Konvertierung Einem Buch kann eine PDF-Datei zugeordnet werden. Dies erfolgt üblicherweise gleich bei der Erstellung eines neuen Buchs (File – New from PDF). Es kann aber auch später zu jeder Zeit eine andere PDF-Datei ausgewählt werden, aus der…

Vorhergehende Versionen

Versionen » Vorhergehende Versionen

v2.4.3.13 Die wichtigsten Änderungen in dieser Version: 2019-04-07 Beseitigung kleinerer Fehler Werte für “dragrange” konnten nicht mit dem Slider eingegeben werden Der Abstand zwischen Sprach-Code und übrigen Symbolen in der navigation bar war zu…